Oasis

Go Back   Jockstocks Forums > Game Related > Jockstocks Today
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Jockstocks Today Currently pertinent Game/Sports related topics

Unread 08 May 2013, 08:41 AM
GO STEELERS!

Default [OT] Twitter #IDontGetIt

Does anyone know how Twitter works?

I'm trying to figure it out, but I think I'm a little confused (I'm new to it). My question is this:

Say I'm trying to write @Jockstocks (hypothetically) and have it appear on their wall/list/whatever it's called.

I want to write something like. "Jockstocks Rocks #SportsGame"

Does that "#SportsGame come up where everyone can see it or only if @Jockstocks allows it? I'm confused because when I click on my hashtag (on my post) it goes to #SportsGame, but it doesn't show my post. Should it not? Can others see it? If not, how can I make it to where they can?
Unread 21 May 2013, 09:28 AM
GO STEELERS!

Anyone?
Unread 21 May 2013, 09:47 AM

My mom didn't raise no dummy, if she did it would be my sister
I told my wife to embrace her faults......she hugged me
I took a DNA test- God is my father
When I ask if you want me to be honest, please say no
Unread 21 May 2013, 09:52 AM
GO STEELERS!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich76 View Post

I'm against it too, but I'm on it to try to get referrals for my survey site. I'm trying #broke and #makemoney, but nothing's coming up.

Can I not see when I use a hashtag and then click on the (hashtagged) link?

Unread 21 May 2013, 10:15 AM
Hall of Famer

Send a message via ICQ to SayOw Send a message via MSN to SayOw Send a message via Yahoo to SayOw

Quote:
Originally Posted by h20guy View Post
Does anyone know how Twitter works?

I'm trying to figure it out, but I think I'm a little confused (I'm new to it). My question is this:

Say I'm trying to write @Jockstocks (hypothetically) and have it appear on their wall/list/whatever it's called.

I want to write something like. "Jockstocks Rocks #SportsGame"